Tetrahedron: 81 Flavors by Grasshopper

I have been working on getting my grasshopper definition cleaned up and working smoothly.  I am able to cycle through all 81 variations of my Tetrahedron.

Tetrahedron-Variation

Above is an image cycling through all base variations that the laser cutter bed can fit.  To choose which variation will be set to burn there is a control panel set up:

SS01

To get to this point I went through a few iterations while I am learning new ways to manipulate the many lists full of numbers.

SS02

This part of the definition sets the base triangle that everything is measured off of.

SS03

That led to this horrible mess.  It worked but I could hardly read through it myself so I reorganized and condensed redundant operations:

SS04

I like this better, but I still think there is room for refinement.

SS05

The picture above is of my entire definition.

SS06

And for fun I also was able to get grasshopper to draw of variation of my tile in 3D.

One thought on “Tetrahedron: 81 Flavors by Grasshopper

Leave a Reply

